<script> <style>

➲ Release: Mekong Delta - Tales Of A Future Past

Mekong Delta - Tales Of A Future Past

Release date: Friday, April 24th 2020
 (Butler Records)
With ‘Tales Of A Future Past’ the German Metal band Mekong Delta, which has been
active since 1985, presents its 11th studio album.
The current cast around project-head and bassist Ralf Hubert contains Peter Lake (guitar, Theory in Practice), Alex Landenburg (drums, Cyhra, Kamelot, Luca Turilli's Rhapsody) and Martin LeMar (vocals, Lalu, Tomorrow's Eve). With ‘Tales Of A Future Past’
Mekong Delta succeeds in creating a complex construction which is reminiscent of classic operas. Epic and full-bodied in sound, extraordinarily versatile and dedicated in terms of instrumentation,

Mekong Delta impresses with contemporary Metal, which can be classified in terms of both music and content beyond superficiality and simple structures. With an orchestra arrangement, acoustic elements and instrumental numbers including the orchestra parts, the combo sets new impulses without abandoning the classic Metal orientation. In terms of content, the 10 album tracks focus on people in extreme situations against the background of social changes and current political trends.
Track listing:

01. Landscape 1 - Into The Void
02. Mental Entropy
03. A Colony Of Liar Men
04. Landscape 2 - Waste Land
05. Mindeater
06. The Hollow Men
07. Landscape 3 - Inharent
08. When All Hope Is Gone
09. A Farewell To Eternity
10. Landscape 4 - Pleasant Ground

➲ For more information: www.butlerrecords.com 

Geen opmerkingen: