Murray Kinsley & Wicked Grin

coverMurray Kinsley & Wicked Grin Release date: Friday, October 19th 2018

Released on October 19, 2018, Murder Creek was produced by Nick Blagona (Cat Stevens, Deep Purple, The Sheepdogs). Guest artists include Jesse O’Brien on keys (Colin James), Tom Bona on drums (Raoul and the Big Time, Soulstack, Sue Foley), and Darcy Hepner and Sonny Del Rio on horns.

  While the band was writing and rehearsing Murder Creek in Florida, the Parkland school shooting occurred and track four “Trouble Coming” is their reply to this tragedy.
 Track six, “So Long, Too Soon”, is a tribute to the many artists who have passed away before their time. A special nod goes out to the band’s friend Ron Casat.
 Track seven “Murder Creek” was inspired by road signs the band saw while touring in Alabama. It’s based on a true story with just a little artistic license thrown in…

 1.    This Old Dawg
 2.    Fly Fly Fly
 3.    Dance The Blues
 4.    Trouble Coming
 5.    Take Me Down
 6.    So Long, Too Soon
 7.    Murder Creek
 8.    My Own Way
 9.    Dark Nights
10.    Freedom
 The Band
Murray Kinsley & Wicked Grin
Murray Kinsley: Lead vocals and all guitars
Rod Williams: Harmonica and background vocals
Leigh-Anne Stanton: Bass
Bruce Saunders: Percussion and drums


 For further information concerning artist, music, interviews, performing and promotion rights etc. please contact Translate This Page