<script> <style>


(with Steve Nieve)
Country Darkness

Released on 6th November 2020, the record will se

The 12 Elvis Costello covers of these 13 tracks were originally released on 3 vinyl EPs through Fretsore Records in UK. From November 7 they will be, for the first time, available as one collection on CD together with the MDC original Powerless.
As Terry Staunton writes in Uncut: Masterly cinematic interpretations of some already eloquent material.

‘COUNTRY DARKNESS’: TRACKLISTING: 1. Either Side of The Same Town (from The Delivery Man) 2. I Lost You (from National Ransom) 3. I’ll Wear It Proudly (from King Of America) 4. Why Can’t A Man Stand Alone (from All This Useless Beauty) 5. The Crooked Line (from Secret, Profane & Sugarcane) 6. Heart Shaped Bruise (from The Delivery Man) 7. That Day Is Done (from Paul McCartney’s Flowers In The Dirt and I Couldn’t Hear Nobody Pray by The Fairfield Four) 8. Different Finger (from Trust) 9. I Felt The Chill Before The Winter Came (from Secret, Profane & Sugarcane) 10. Stranger In The House (from Taking Liberties) 11. Indoor Firework (from King Of America) 12. Too Soon To Know (from Brutal Youth) 13. Powerless (MDC Original)

Geen opmerkingen: