Release: Billie Williams "Hell To Pay" Available July 19th

Drops New Album Hell To Pay New York, NY, June 1, 2019 – Summer 2019 may be a
scorcher, but the real fire is Billie Williams’ new album Hell To Pay, coming July 19.
Release: Billie Williams "Hell To Pay" Available July 19th
Williams’ powerful new record – her second with Grammy-winning producer Danny Blume –weaves the blues
into her unique style of contemporary roots music.
On the heels of Billie’s self-titled debut album, which received critical praise and worldwide airplay,

Hell To Pay offers a collection of eleven new originals that showcase Williams’ songwriting and vocal prowess. Billie draws inspiration from heartbreak with her hard-hitting opening track “Damn,” and from devotion with her classic-style soul tune “You.” Deeply affected by our troubling times, she also expresses her anger and concern in the feminist anthem “Ten Million Sisters,” and the title track “Hell To Pay,” which speak to the #metoo movement and the deepening socioeconomic divide.
 Skillful writing, strong vocals, and world-class musicians make Billie Williams’ Hell To Pay a record that will leave a lasting impression across the musical spectrum.

Musicians:Vocals – Billie Williams
Guitar – Stew Cutler, Jeremy Mage
(Hell To Pay)Keys – Jeremy Mage
Bass – Double Z
Drums – Tony Allen
Trombone – Rob Sussman, Dan Levine
Trumpet – Seneca Black, Jim Hynes
Sax – Stan Killian, Chriz Eminizer
Percussion – Manuel Quintana, Jeff Lipstein
Harmonica – Ruedi Schorno
Backing Vocals – Ardys Flavelle, Anni Krueger, Veronica Nunn,
Gail Ann Dorsey, Eric Redd, Lindsey Webster, Double Z
Gabrielle Montoute, Marissa Von Bleicken, Ruth Ungar,
Tracy Toler-Phillips
Track List:01. Damn (4:22)
02. Cold November (3:59)
03. Start All Over (2:56)
04. You (2:57)
05. Hell To Pay (3:38)
06. Hour by Hour (4:59)
07. Drink From My Cup (2:35)
08. Lost in the Wilderness (3:15)
09. My Everything (3:42)
10. Take These Dreams (3:15)
11. Ten Million Sisters (2:46


Frank Roszak  KBA Recipient 2014 PUBLICIST

Geen opmerkingen: