Release: Ida Mae - Chasing Lights Juni 2019


Ida Mae - Chasing Lights

Release date: Friday, June 7th 2019
Airplay Date: Friday, June 7th 2019
(Thirty Tigers / Vow Road)

Bertus Distributie 
Ida Mae is the sound that husband and wife duo Chris Turpin and Stephanie Jean always dreamed of creating. After the break down of their raucous first group, Kill It Kid, Turpin, as opposed to seeing the band’s dissolution as a setback, saw it as an opportunity.

 ‘Chasing Lights’ was helped to become the masterpiece it is with the guidance of legendary producer Ethan Johns (Ray LaMontagne, Laura Marling, Kings of Leon). The duo’s natural chemistry proved to be an ideal fit for Ethan Johns’ minimalist approach to production.
Blending elements of vintage Delta blues and gritty rock and roll with boldly modern arrangements and fearless punk swagger, ‘Chasing Lights’ captures Ida Mae in its purest form. From the pulsating ‘Higher Than Light’ to the Beat poet-inspired ‘My Girl Is A Heartbreak’, ‘Chasing Lights’ is an impressive eclectic debut. Singing together, the couple have an unusual ‘which-is-which’ dynamic.
1. Boom Boom Boom 03:11
2. My Girl Is A Heartbreak 03:49
3. Chasing Lights 04:16
4. Higher Than The Light 03:21
5. Easily In Love 03:58
6. Love Is Still A Long Road 03:19
7. Reaching 03:15
8. Sweet Abandon 03:29
9. Sick In Love 04:19
10. Rightfully, Honestly 04:11
11. Feel Them Getting Closer 03:26
12. If You Don't Love Me 03:55
13. Baby Be Mine 02:42

For more information:

Geen opmerkingen: