Release: The Boxmasters -Speck


The Boxmasters -Speck

Release date: Friday, June 7th 2019
Airplay Date: Friday, June 7th 2019

(30 Tigers / Keentone Records)
The Boxmasters is a 60s-influenced Rock and Roll band and the melodic songs on 'Speck' are reminiscent of that era. The album was produced by Geoff Emerick (4X Grammy Award winner; engineer on Beatles’ albums Revolver, Sergeant Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band & Abbey Road plus albums by Badfinger, The Zombies, America and Paul McCartney). 

Speck is the 10th album for band members Teddy Andreadis (vocals, keys), J.D. Andrew (vocals, drums), and Billy Bob Thornton (vocals, drums). The eleven songs on the album were written by the band. Sonically “Speck” touches on all of The Boxmaster’s influences, including The Beatles, The Byrds and Big Star but there are new sonic touches as well; ukulele, cardboard boxes and the Beatles' famous “tea towels on the drums” trick pop up on songs throughout the album. 


1. I Wanna Go Where You Go 03:34
2. Anymore 03:00
3. Shut the Devil Up 01:36
4. Let the Bleeding Pray 03:14
5. Here She Comes 03:40
6. Day's Gone 04:01
7. Watchin' the Radio 02:48
8. Someday 03:08
9. Square 03:52
10. Speck 04:40
11. Somebody to Say 02:24

For more information:

Geen opmerkingen: