<script> <style>

■ Programma Live Music Heino 2021/2022 ■ News: Cuby and the Blizzards tribute band ■ Alligator Records 50 Years ■ Tuckerville zaterdag 11 september 2021.◙

 Bluesworld Cafe.  Bluesrockfestival Tegelen 2022
○ 21 sept !!! Ralph de Jongh & Band - Bluesworld Zwolle Gratis Entree.


Release Release: PEACEFUL EASY FEELING THE SONGS OF JACK TEMPCHIN 2017 Eagles multi-platinum songwriter Jack Tempchin releases greatest hits CD.
42X platinum mystery man records charted songs written with and dedicated to fallen comrade Glenn Frey.
Very special guests vocalists include Rita Coolidge, Chris Hillman, Herb Pedersen and Janiva Magness. The
offcial ‘Slow Dancing’ video featuring legendary vocalist Rita Coolidge debuted on billboard.com. This album
includes one previously unreleased track written with Glenn Frey - ‘Privacy’.
Iconic songs ‘Peaceful Easy Feeling’, ‘Already Gone’, ‘Somebody’, ‘It’s Your World Now’ all have these thing in

 Iconic songs "Peaceful Easy Feeling," "Already Gone," "Somebody" and "It's Your World Now" all have these thing in common: they have Jack Tempchin as either writer or co-writer. All were recorded by the Eagles, each is multiplatinum, and two are on the bestselling album of the 20th century: "Eagles: Their Greatest Hits: 1971-1975."

What do "You Belong To The City," "True Love," "The One You Love," "I Found Somebody," "Soul Searchin'," "Party Town" and "Part Of Me Part Of You" all have in common? They were all co-written with Glenn Frey and released on Frey's solo albums during the Eagles' 14-year "vacation."

Produced by Joel Piper, "Peaceful Easy Feeling: The Songs Of Jack Tempchin" has very special guest vocalist Rita Coolidge on a duet with Jack for "Slow Dancing," originally a top 10 hit for Johnny Rivers in 1977, with a video for the track shot by veteran director Jim Shea up now on YouTube. Grammy nominated blues vocalist Janiva Magness is featured on two songs on the deluxe digital release "Soul Searchin’" and "I Found Somebody," both written with Glenn Frey. Classic rock and country legends Chris Hillman (Byrds/Flying Burritos) and Herb Pedersen (Desert Rose Band) are featured on two songs "Already Gone" and "It’s Your World Now."

Jack Tempchin is perhaps best known for his five multiplatinum Eagles songs, two of which are on the RIAA certified "best-selling album of the 20th century," "Eagles: Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975." Jack’s “Peaceful Easy Feeling” and “Already Gone” (co-written with Rob Strandlund) are also featured in the recent "History of the Eagles" documentary by Alex Gibney. Other cuts are on "Hell Freezes Over" and "Long Road Out of Eden."

During the Eagles' 14-year "vacation," Jack Tempchin co-wrote radio hits for Glenn Frey’s solo career including “Smuggler’s Blues” and “You Belong To The City” from the Miami Vice TV soundtrack. Other Tempchin tunes have been covered/sung by George Jones, Emmylou Harris, Tom Waits, Glen Campbell, Chris Hillman, Jackson Browne, Dwight Yoakam, Linda Ronstadt, Patty Loveless, Trisha Yearwood, Tanya Tucker, Randy Meisner, Tom Rush, Kate Wolf, Richie Havens, Dave Edmunds, Vince Gill, My Morning Jacket and a Top 10 hit with rocker Johnny Rivers, “Slow Dancing Swayin’ To The Music.”

 Track List:
1. Peaceful Easy Feeling (4:15)
2. Part Of Me, Part Of You (3:46)
3. Slow Dancing  Rita Coolidge) (3:30)
4. The One You Love (4:01)
5. Soul Searchin’ (ft. Janiva Magness) (4:00)
6. Already Gone (ft. Chris Hillman and Herb Pedersen) (4:52)
7. Privacy (2:40)
8. Everybody’s Gonna Love Somebody Tonight (3:17)
9. Party Town (2:43)
10. It’s Your World Now (ft. Chris Hillman and Herb Pedersen) (3:25)

Radio Promotion
Frank Roszak

Label ContactConnor Pasch
Blue Élan Records
Cell: 310-467-3940

Management ContactBradshaw Lambert
Cell: 310.849.3183