<script> <style>

◙ 18 November 2022 Ana Popovics LIVE In Heino ◙  Bluesfestival Hoogeveen - zaterdag 19 november 2022 ◙  14 Oktober 2022 Bock & Blues Almelo ◙


The Wandering Hearts - album 2021

The Wandering Hearts - album 2021

Release date: Friday, July 30th 2021

V2 Records

The Wandering Hearts release their self-titled and 2nd album on July 30th via Cooking Vinyl. 

After shooting to the forefront of the UK folk/Americana scene with their debut album ‘Wild Silence’The Wandering Hearts headed to the genre’s spiritual home of Woodstock at the start of 2020 to work on a follow-up. The result is their forthcoming self-titled album, which will be released on July 30th.

The Wandering Hearts headed deep into the Catskills, where producers Simone Felice and David Baron hosted experimental and spiritual sessions in a studio packed with vintage instruments. The album echoes the timeless songcraft of Fleetwood Mac and Simon & Garfunkel with the pure passion of Jade Bird and The Lumineers. It’s a record that celebrates life, new beginnings, and striving to shine through a darkening world. 

The new single ‘Gold’ opens with the gritty, fervent soul of AJ Dean-Revington’s vocals, before the band’s patented harmonies surge to the fore, while thunderous drums and a euphoric hook escalate the song’s drama. It offers a timely reminder that challenging experiences will in time fade in favour of a better future. 

The band, completed by Tara Wilcox and Chess Whiffin, commented: 

“‘Gold’ stemmed from the idea of something becoming more beautiful after being broken. We had chatted about the Japanese art form kintsugi, which repairs pottery with lacquer mixed with gold. This was the perfect imagery for what we were writing about. Our scars are a visual representation of our struggles and our stories of loss are stories of survival. ‘Gold’ feels even more connected and poignant now, after a year of so much loss and everyone just trying to survive.” 


1. Hammer Fall04:38
2. Over Your Body03:07
3. Build A Fire02:44
4. I Feel It Too03:03
5. Gold03:32
6. Dolores March05:25
7. Dream04:03
8. Never Too Late03:33
9. Tell Me When I Wake Up03:37
10. On Our Way03:33
11. Stardust04:08
12. Lullaby01:51

 ‘Wild Silence’ propelled The Wandering Hearts upon a remarkable journey. After a personal invitation from the legendary Marty Stuart (who wrote and performed on the new song ‘Dreams’), they became the first British band to make their US debut at Nashville’s iconic Ryman Auditorium and then play the Grand Ole Opry in the same week. 

 An early career highlight came at the UK Americana Awards, where they won the Bob Harris Emerging Artist Award and performed with Robert Plant, Mumford & Sons and Imelda May. Two years on the road followed, which included sold-out headline tours, opening for Tom Petty and Stevie Nicks at Hyde Park, and support slots for Lukas Nelson and Justin Townes Earle. 

For more information  brechtje.bergman@v2benelux.com

Geen opmerkingen: