<script> <style>

■ Programma Live Music Heino 2021/2022 ■ News: Cuby and the Blizzards tribute band ■ Alligator Records 50 Years ■ Tuckerville zaterdag 11 september 2021.◙

 Bluesworld Cafe.  Bluesrockfestival Tegelen 2022
○ 21 sept !!! Ralph de Jongh & Band - Bluesworld Zwolle Gratis Entree.

The Damn Truth win Classic Rock Magazine's Tracks of the Week

The Montreal rock band's Bob Rock-produced single "This Is Who We Are Now"
enters its fourth week of airplay on Planet Rock and other UK radio stations.

Montreal-based psychedelic rock band, The Damn Truth, have won 'Tracks of the Week' by the readers of Classic Rock Magazine's website, Louder Sound.  

 Say's Classic Rock, "Last week's units of data included Montreal rockers The Damn Truth, whose This Is Who We Are Now was our runaway winner, followed by Wayward Sons' Big Day and De Wolff's Bona Fide, proving, once again, that rock'n'roll is truly an international pastime."   

 The single enters into it's fourth week of airplay on the UK's number one classic rock radio station, Planet Rock. On Friday April 16th, the band will be interviewed on The Global Onslaught Show on mmhradio.co.uk between 8-10pm UK. 

Described as a band channelling the authenticity of rock and roll and blues rock bands from the 60s and 70s with a contemporary edge, lead singer Lee-la Baum's electrifying vocals are being compared to iconic female vocalists including Grace Slick, Beth Hart and Janice Joplin

Third album

 “Now or Nowhere” is the third album from The Damn Truth, a band, who, in many ways, have been slowly bubbling up from the underground on to the radar of a wider audience. 

 Due credit has to go to their producer, the legendary Grammy Award winning record producer Bob Rock whose album production credits include Bon Jovi, Metallica, Motley Crue, Bryan Adams, David Lee Roth, The Cult, Joan Jett, The Tragically Hip, The Offspring. Bob also engineered and mixed Aerosmith's Permanent Vacation.

 The album was recorded at Bryan Adams' The Warehouse studio in Vancouver, and is released by Spectra Musique/Sony Music on Friday May 7. It is available to pre-order. The single, This Is Who We Are Now, is streaming on YouTube and Spotify

Geen opmerkingen: