Release: The Swamp Stompers - Shadows on the Wall EP [2018] September 17th

Release: The Swamp Stompers - Shadows on the Wall EP [2018]
You’ve got to hand it to a band like South Coast NSW trio The Swamp Stompers. Forging your own beaten path on Australia’s indie roots touring circuit is no mean feat these days, and their present place as up-and-comers to watch on the festival circuit has taken more time and hard work than their youthful appearance lets on.

The Swamp Stompers are back on tour this Spring to launch their new EP ‘Shadows on The Wall’, and after four releases in six years their sound has very much come of age.

A recent line-up change means all three members share lead vocal duties, andthe band's signature upbeat guitar-driven blues-rock groove is there in spades.

The new tunes have been captured with all of the live energy that has got the band to where they are, the writing and performances are on point, and the production is a knock out courtesy of long-time collaborators: recording engineer Dave Sparks (Lime Spiders) and producer Torsten Gustavsson (Corduroy Spaceship).

Says guitarist Corey Legge of the EP,
''We’re all really excited about this new release, we finally feel we’ve captured our live sound and some of our best songs on a record. It was important to record this EP back home on the Far South Coast of NSW as I think being in such a beautiful place with old friends helped us to relax and be ourselves in the studio.”

Shadows on The Wall is available at shows and for download on iTunes from September 17th.

The Swamp Stompers - Shadows on the Wall EP [2018]

1. Wishing I Had You
2. Shadows on the Wall
3. Wave
4. Hey
5. I'll Finish You Boy
6. Generic Bluesman [Secret Track]
© & ℗ All music written by Corey Legge, Luke Ligtenberg, and Oli Morley-Sattler. Lyrics written by Corey Legge (track 1, 2 & 4), Luke Ligtenberg (track 5 & 6), and Oli Morley-Sattler (track 3).
All songs performed by The Swamp Stompers
Recorded and engineered by Dave Sparks at Pirate Studios (Bournda, Far South Coast NSW, Australia)
Produced, mixed and mastered by Corduroy Spaceship
EP artwork by Kate Stroud from Stroud de Signs

Lead Vocals: Corey Legge (track 1, 2 & 4), Luke Ligtenberg (track 5 & 6), and Oli Morley-Sattler (track 3)
Lead & Rhythm Guitar: Corey Legge (all tracks), and Torsten Gustavsson (track 3 rhythm guitar only)
Lapsteel: Corey Legge (track 2 and 3)
Bass: Luke Ligtenberg (all tracks)
Drums and Percussion: Oli Morley-Sattler (all tracks)
Harmonica: Luke Ligtenberg (track 2)
Backing Vocals: Corey Legge, Luke Ligtenberg, and Oli-Morley Sattler

Ryan Van Gennip
Rhythm Section | 0425 274 608